Fire Management HQ Area

Coordinate system: 4269 - "NAD83"


A Fire Management Headquarters Area (FMHA), (previously referred to as Fire Management Area), represents an administrative area for the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources Fire Program. Fire Management Headquarters Areas are analogous to Ministry districts.

In all cases the areas follow OMNR district boundaries and in most cases a FMHA will have the same extent as one Ministry district. In some cases the FMHA will encompass two OMNR districts. In all there are 18 HQ FMHAs in the province. The boundaries for these areas can be verified by AFFM, Flood and Fire Management Section. On March 15, 2005 this layer was updated to align with the NRVIS District and Provincial boundary layers.

Supplementary tables can be used and are available for download from the additional documentation section.

Additional Documentation