Transportation Route Restrictions (trr)

Coordinate system: 4326 - "WGS 84"


Transportation Route Restrictions identify streets designated as heavy truck routes as defined by a particular municipality. Current coverage includes the CMA boundaries for the 13 capital cities of each province and territory, the capital of Canada, and cities having a combined 1996 Census population of 500 000 or greater. The exception is Iqaluit where only the CSD boundary was utilized.

The Transportation Route Restrictions file is a lookup table that can be linked back to the Roads (rte) file via RDS_ID in trr and UNIQUEID in rte.

Note: In 2012, there was a datum change from NAD83 to WGS84.

Additional Documentation